jump to content

Chapter 3, Oil and Gas Division

Comments Received on Proposed Amendments to §§3.13, 3.99, and 3.100

The following are comments received by the RRC concerning proposed amendments to §§3.13, 3.99, and 3.100 to address the transfer from TCEQ to RRC of the Groundwater Advisory Unit, and to clarify requirements for drilling, casing, cementing, and fracture stimulation, and other subjects . The comment period, originally ending at noon on 10/9/2012 was extended to noon on 11/20/2012.  All comments are provided in Adobe Acrobat format.  Email addresses of members of the public have been redacted (blacked out) in accordance with the Public Information (Open Records) Act, Texas Government Code, sec. 552.137, except (1) where the member of the public has affirmatively consented to the release of such comments, as expressly authorized by Government Code sec. 552.137(b); or (2) where the e-mail address appears "on a letterhead, coversheet, printed document, or other document made available to the public," as expressly authorized by Texas Government Code sec. 552.137(c)(4).

Updated:  11/26/2012  (NOTE: Due to the high volume of comments submitted, some comments may not be posted on this page until after the Thanksgiving holidays.)

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Apache Corporation

BHP Billiton

Ginnie Siena Bivona

Bruington Engineering, LLC

Earl Burns

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

Chesapeake Energy

Clayton Williams Energy, Inc.

ConocoPhillips Company

Continental Resources

EnergyPro, Inc.

Environmental Defense Fund

Gunn Oil Company

JDL Operating, LLP, Lindemann Drilling, Inc. and James D. (Doug) Lindemann Drilling Production & Ranching

Johnson & Ernst Operating Company (submitted by Paul D. Ernst, P.E.)

Lakota Energy

Le Norman Operating LLC

Todd Lovett

Marathon Oil Company

Newfield Exploration Company

Permian Basin Petroleum Association

Pioneer Natural Resources

Pitcock, Inc.

Sierra Club-Lone Star Chapter

Bill Simon

SM Energy (submitted by Greg Schrab)

H. R. Stasney & Sons, Ltd. (submitted by Lance Thomas); additional comments from Lance Thomas--Part 1; Part 2; and Part 3

Statoil USA

Stephens Engineering (submitted by James D. Tart, P.E.)

Spencer B. Street III

Bruce Swartz

Talisman Energy USA Inc.

Texas Alliance of Energy Producers; additional comment from Townes Pressler; additional comment from Texas Alliance of Energy Producers

Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (request to extend comment period); TIPRO (comments)

Texas Oil and Gas Association

Texas Pipeline Association

W. T. Waggoner Estate (submitted by Todd Thomas)

Walsh and Watts, Inc.

K. R. Withrow, P.E.