RRC Holiday Closure

In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the Railroad Commission of Texas will be closed on Monday, May 29. The agency will reopen for business on Tuesday, May 30.

RRC San Antonio Office to Move to New Location


The San Antonio office of the Railroad Commission of Texas will be in the process of moving to a new location the week of March 27, 2017. The office will open for regular business on Monday, April 3, 2017 in the new location at 112 E. Pecan Street, Suite 705, San Antonio, Texas, 78205. The office’s telephone and fax numbers will remain the same.

The San Antonio office serves Oil and Gas Division districts 01 and 02. These districts encompass the following counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Comal, Dewitt, Dimmitt, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, LaSalle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Llano, McMullen, Mason, Maverick, Medina. Milam, Mitchell, Real, Refugio, Travis, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Williamson, Wilson and Zavala.

If you cannot reach the San Antonio office the week of March 27, 2017, please call 512-463-6838.