jump to content

Notices to Industry, Publications and Statewide Rules

FEE INCREASE FOR STATEWIDE RULES 37 AND 38 EXCEPTIONS

On December 20, 2001, the Railroad Commission adopted amendments to Statewide Rule 78(b)(5) authorizing the Commission to collect a fee of $200 with each application for an exception to Statewide Rule 37 (Statewide Spacing Rule) and/or Statewide Rule 38 (Well Densities). This is a $50 increase from the $150 rule exception fee previously collected.The fee increase was adopted under the provisions of Texas Natural Resources Code, §85.2021, as amended by Senate Bill 310,
passed into law by the 77th Legislature.

REVISION OF FORMS W-1, W1A, P-12

Forms W-1 (Application to Drill, Deepen, Plug Back, or Reenter), W1A (Substandard Drilling Unit Certification), and P-12 (Certificate of Pooling Authority) have been revised. The revised forms are available on the Railroad Commission website at www.rrc.state.tx.us and through the Commission's Austin office and district offices. Operators filing any of these forms in the future will be required to use the revised form listed below:

· Form W-1 (Revised 9/2001)

· Form W1A (Revised 5/2001)


· Form P-12 (Revised 5/2001)

If you have any questions concerning the revisions, please contact the Drilling Permit Unit of the Oil and Gas Division at (512) 463-6751. If you wish to order a supply of the new forms, please contact the Railroad Commission's Oil and Gas Division receptionist at 463-6887.

Austin, Texas
January 2002